top of page
Search

I'm a pumpkinhead for Pumpkinheads


Graphic novels plus Rainbow Rowell? Honestly, that's the most iconic duo of the century. Forget Fred and George. Or don't (I love them too much),


When the announcement first came out that Rainbow Rowell, one of my favorite authors, was making a graphic novel, I was ecstatic. I waited for what seemed like forever. Everything from the premise, to the cover, to the synopsis made me want to cry with joy.


I got my copy of Pumpkinheads at a small shop in Charleston, South Carolina, In fact, it was the shop that hosts YALL fest. The back room was incredible with little pictures from years past. I read the entire book that very day. I LOVED IT.


Not a surprise considering that I love every piece of YA content Rainbow Rowell creates. (When I tell you that I cry when I hear "Carry on Wayward Son" I'm not kidding). Pumpkinheads certainly lived up.


Just recently I reread it, and if I could love it even more that I would.


Josie. Josie. Josiah, how are you not a real person.


Bye Bye Bibliophiles,

Be Back soon Because I'll Be Booking my Break with Books

-Brenna

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page